The San Mateo County Board of Supervisors established the 2021 Supervisorial District Lines Advisory Commission to engage communities in the redistricting process by holding public workshops and hearings.

The commission consists of 15 San Mateo County residents. Each of the County’s five supervisorial districts is represented by three current residents of each district.

Commissioners are all unpaid volunteers who, following an extensive recruitment process, were recommended by a committee formed by local chapters of the League of Women Voters, a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization that encourages informed and active participation in government.

Commissioners  appointed unanimously by the Board of Supervisors are the following:

District 1
Nirmala Bandrapalli (Burlingame)
Nathan Chan (Millbrae)
Hermes Monzon Ruiz (South San Francisco)
District 2
Marcus Barber (San Mateo)
James Lawrence (Foster City) Chair
Kailen Sallander (San Mateo)
District 3
Ben Azose (San Carlos)
Nadia Bledsoe (Moss Beach)
Mark Olbert (San Carlos
District 4
Mark Dinan (East Palo Alto)
Rudy Espinoza (Redwood City)
Nicole Davis (Redwood City)
District 5
Rita Chow (Daly City)
Miguel Louis Guerrero (Daly City)
Priscilla Romero (Daly City) Vice Chair
David Chu: District 1 (Burlingame)